Aside

Racing for PD

Today I go all heart and soul. This week, as I said before, was amazing. I’m proud to say we have exceeded expectations with the interviews about our non-profit Corporation. But enough said about this. This blog post is about something else. This one is dedicated to a very special person in my life.

How his passion for cars and adrenaline began

How his passion for cars and adrenaline began

I meet this kid when he was 4 years old. A blond, greenish-hazel eyes with a look that captured your soul. I have seen him grow up and become the most respectful, loyal and awesome person I know and I am very proud of the man he has become. When I started dating my husband, he became one of the first people I told about hubby’s disease. He understood that it was going to get tough for me at some point, but as I have done with him throughout his life, he supported me and told me I could do anything. He became very fond of my husband and vice versa and has even said that he admires our relationship.

This 20 year old kiddo, as I call him, is an overachiever. His passion is racing cars and he loves it more than life itself. He now races in FIA Formula 3 European Championship. I really admire his desire, passion and focus to achieve his most profound dream, Formula 1 series. But the most wonderful thing that I admire from him is his desire and compassion towards helping others and his love for his family, our family. As our campaign began for our non-profit Organization, he did not hesitate and told my husband to send him the logo for a surprise. Here’s the surprise…

Advocating for Parkinson's Disease patients of Puerto Rico. April 12-14, 2013. Silverstone, UK

Advocating for Parkinson’s Disease patients of Puerto Rico. April 12-14, 2013. Silverstone, UK

I was stunned to see our logo on his Dallara F312 Mercedes racing car for this weekend’s round in Silverstone, UK. I say thanks to you my boy, thanks for always being so humble and truthful to your family, even though we don’t have the same blood as we grew up together and your family adopted mine. It means the world to me! Someday I’ll be cheering for you in the bleachers watching you race live and in my face. Soon enough! Thanks for being in my live FELIX JUAN SERRALLES IV and for supporting our cause. Puerto Rico and our family is proud of you, your achievements and the most amazing man you are.

More pictures:

Born and raised in Puerto Rico

Born and raised in Puerto Rico Facebook: Felix Juan Serralles Racing, Twitter: @felixserralles and www.fortecmotorsports.com

My husband, Juan Carlos, with Felix

My husband, Juan Carlos, with Felix Juan

4 thoughts on “Racing for PD

Leave a Reply

