Adjusting

Hello! Today has been a very weird day. After a 24 hour shift at the hospital came straight home, changed my clothes and met my husband at the local Wellfare office for some paperwork.

Afterwards, we went to his parents’ house for lunch and becasue I was so tired,I fell asleep. Hubby left me there so I could nap. Meanwhile he went to meet a client at a local university.

When I woke up, I was disoriented and took me a few minutes to realize where I was. That’s when I found a text message from hubby with a 911. Hubby was frozen and could not move or feel his legs. I hurried up, got in one of the cars with his uncle and cousin and went to get him.

Scared as hell and thinking in doctor mode to cope with what I could find, I got to him. Sat him down on his mobile walker and pushed him out of there to the car. With a bit of a discussion when I was trying to examine him, he fell asleep.

It has been a while since these kind of scares, since before the DBS operation. Yesterday he went to an adjustment of the equipment and he knows that the next day he has to take things slowly. But he is so stubborn that can’t wait LOL. Now I’m waiting for him to wake up so we can go home.

Hope everyone is having a better day!

2 thoughts on “Adjusting

Leave a Reply

